• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Full Tilt ski boots thoughts, critics and impressions needed

FreddieG

Booting up
Skier
Hello.
I have been skiing in Fisher RC4 120 for the last 4 years. Full vacuum set up. Need a new pair. I jhave wide short feet with high arches. Fisher vacuum system was a blessing!
I am getting older/65/ and I do not ski as fast as I use to.
I have been reading a few articles about Full Tilt boots , namely that they are: easier to get in/out, lighter, but very responsive and precise, and let the skier really bend the front more evenly .
I teach skiing in the Midwest(part-Time) , and sometimes spend 8 hours a day in ski boots.
Any comments or insights are welcome!
thank you for reading.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Full Tilt is a brand with a collection of boots. The most common ones are the Classic (with a narrower 99mm last) which are based on the old Raichle Flexon. As far as comfort, the most comfortable boot is the one that fits your foot. Will a FT be an option? Maybe...maybe not. Either way, it is not an answer you are going to find here but in front of someone who is assessing your foot.

Uncle-A

In the words of Paul Simon "You can call me Al"
Skier
Full Tilt is a brand with a collection of boots. The most common ones are the Classic (with a narrower 99mm last) which are based on the old Raichle Flexon. As far as comfort, the most comfortable boot is the one that fits your foot. Will a FT be an option? Maybe...maybe not. Either way, it is not an answer you are going to find here but in front of someone who is assessing your foot.
It is true that a good boot fitter is the best option, but couldn't you list boots with a wide last and a high volume fit just to help shorten the process.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester