• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

High Performance Carving Ski - Looking For Something New - Stockli Laser SC

CChadwick

Booting up
Skier
Hi everyone, I'm a 25 year old level 3 ski instructor from Montreal, Canada. I've been skiing on my 2010 Salomon 24 Hours (162cm) for the past 8 years and absolutely love them. I know they are a bit short for my height / weight of 5'11 (180cm) / 170lbs (77kg) though they've been great to me. I love how snappy they are / charged with energy and just bounce perfectly from edge to edge. I ski groomed runs with varying conditions for 95% of my riding. I ski quite aggressively and prefer short to medium slalom type turns.

I've read multiple reviews and threads that were raving about how amazing the Stockli Laser SC's are. I am on the verge of buying them in the 170cm size. However, I have one question I can't seem to find a convincing answer to.

Are the Laser SC's snappy? If they aren't, does anyone have alternative recommendations for me as that's my #1 criteria.

Thanks

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
The SC is very snappy, more than the 24 Hours from what I remember of them.

SkiSVLikeAgassi

100% proud ski and tennis bum
Skier
I ski groomed runs with varying conditions for 95% of my riding. I ski quite aggressively and prefer short to medium slalom type turns.

Given this criteria, the Laser SC is the perfect ski for you.
You can ski them every day, all day. And, yes, they are snappy. Lot of fun!
I also ski them in a shorter length.

DocGKR

Stuck at work...
Skier
I have the 177 SC--it is a nice relaxed ski that is very versatile for the width. It does NOT have as much rebound energy (snap) as other skis I own like the 175 Head e.Race Pro, 172 Stockli WRT, or a 157/165 FIS SL skis. Also consider looking at the Head SuperShape i/e.Speed (not the confusingly similar named "Rebel i/e.Speed") or i/e.Magnum, as they have reasonable rebound energy as well.

Cheizz