• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

vindibona1

Getting on the lift
Instructor
Unless I get an unexpected trip west, I think my season is done as of yesterday. We skied Devil's Head in Wisconsin yesterday. And while the morning started off at 23° by the afternoon it was 50° and quite slushy. Today it's 65°. In this area they aren't predicting any temps above freezing for the week. Mid March is when the areas around here generally close anyway, sometimes even when there is plenty of snow left, but not enough skiers to warrant the operating costs.

For me it was a pretty good season. Even at this age and experience level I'm still learning new things. I even learned something about my stance yesterday which I think the new boots led me to. I'm going to have to do an end of the year journal entry to remember this and some other things. My three point approach to ski teaching has become even more solidified and I would like to think that I've taught a few good lessons this year.

The end of the season has sadly come and gone far too quickly. But if anyone wants to invite me to their demo conclave and put me up- I'm in :). I'm happy that I found this forum and will hang around a bit more until I have to move on mentally until next season, and hope that someone might have gotten something from my small contribution.

TheFife

In the parking lot (formerly "At the base lodge")
Skier
I skied Welch Village near Minneapolis yesterday and it will be my last day. Temps in the mid 50s and no relief in the foreseeable future. The snow is slush and we won't be getting more. Its a bummer as I expected to get another couple weekends.

Kneale Brownson

Making fresh tracks forever on the other side
Instructor
PSIA-Central's spring fling thing is in Park City next month.

TS
vindibona1

vindibona1

Getting on the lift
Instructor
PSIA-Central's spring fling thing is in Park City next month.