• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

OFFICIAL 2023 National Gathering (Utah) Roll-call

dwlighting

Putting on skis
Skier
Thanks all.

@jmills115 - no snowflake, but M+S means mud and snow. Is it different? I didn't think so, but I'm no tire expert.

@JohnL - thx. I've been driving up and down LCC for years understanding the rules in the graphic below from UDOT. The hotel clerk just spooked me because, like many of us, I don't want to lose any time on the hill because of a travel problem. I think she's mistaken, tbh.

Anyone want a ride?

Hoping to meet some of you tomorrow.

Best,
David

Screenshot_20230226-175853.png

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230226-175853.png
    Screenshot_20230226-175853.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 0

jmills115

Making fresh tracks
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
Thanks all.

@jmills115 - no snowflake, but M+S means mud and snow. Is it different? I didn't think so, but I'm no tire expert.

@JohnL - thx. I've been driving up and down LCC for years understanding the rules in the graphic below from UDOT. The hotel clerk just spooked me because, like many of us, I don't want to lose any time on the hill because of a travel problem. I think she's mistaken, tbh.

Anyone want a ride?

Best,
David

View attachment 193975
:snow:No it isn’t.

silverback

Talking a lot about less and less
Skier
  1. @dbostedo - Feb 25 - Mar 4
  2. @TheArchitect, Feb 25-27
  3. TheArchitect Junior, Feb 25-27
  4. @Unpiste - Feb 26 - Mar 3
  5. @Weegie - Feb 26 - Mar 3
  6. @Flying Dutchess - Feb 26 - Mar 3
  7. @mdf - Feb 25 - Mar 4. Staying an extra week, ski through Mar 10
  8. @PisteOff - 2/26 - 3/4
  9. @David Chaus Feb 25- March 4 (and maybe a plus one for part of the week).
  10. @tromano and fam, Feb 25 - Mar 6
  11. @AmyPJ for one or more days. Can guide intermediates at Snowbasin.
  12. @utskier for one or more days. Available for private lessons or guided fun for up to five at Snowbasin