• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Question about second hand skis.

dinz93

Booting up
Skier
Hello Fellas,

Hope to get an advise about the 2nd hand skis.

While I am still learning I decided to buy my first second hand skis.
For a second hand boots (great condition and those fit amazing) and a pair of skis (in sharp and good condition) I paid only $80.
But Now I have a concern about the skis itself. The skis I got are Rossignol V2CL with Salomon bindings (I am 6'2" and skis are 183cm).
Just like the pictures attached.

Question is - will those be difficult to "ride" in an average green-blue mountains for beginners?
The front tip on the ski is sharp and not too wide. Should I consider something else?

Any advise on "style" for skis?

Thanks!

Attachments

• rossignol-v2cl-173-downhill-skis_1_de64fae2d4331d194c063df95f0694ac.jpg
    rossignol-v2cl-173-downhill-skis_1_de64fae2d4331d194c063df95f0694ac.jpg
    29.9 KB · Views: 85
  • 129606953_10100614078326037_3475083901945149420_o.jpg
    129606953_10100614078326037_3475083901945149420_o.jpg
    97.2 KB · Views: 84

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
The skis are from about 1990, unfortunately you paid about $80 too much for them. The bindings are not indemnified which means no ski shop will touch them to make sure they will function properly for settings. Plus them not being indemnified, plastic from that generation was not very good and are very prone to breakage. I would nto suggest skiing them at all.

As far as what you will ant, something more modern that will come up to your nose. The ski will ahve more shape. Dimensions will be about 120mm in the tip, 80mm in the waist and 110mm in the tail, +/-mm with these numbers. These numbers will be printed on the skis.

TS
D

dinz93

Booting up
Skier