• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Question re: Head Raptor 140RS Booster strap

Captain Furious

A ticking time bomb of fury
Skier
So I've been skiing the Head Raptor for about 5 years now. It's my favorite boot. I love this boot so much that I purchased it again this year, even though I don't need a new set yet. I just don't want to take the chance that Head screws these boots up with the new iteration. So... my question is this: when I use the booster strap, does the bottom part go inside the shell and over the tongue, with the top velcro over the boots? Or does the whole thing go over the shell? I've never figured out what is the correct way, but I've always done version A. Thoughts?

Bill

Andy Mink

Everyone loves spring skiing but not in January
SkiTalk Tester
SkiTalk Supporter
So I've been skiing the Head Raptor for about 5 years now. It's my favorite boot. I love this boot so much that I purchased it again this year, even though I don't need a new set yet. I just don't want to take the chance that Head screws these boots up with the new iteration. So... my question is this: when I use the booster strap, does the bottom part go inside the shell and over the tongue, with the top velcro over the boots? Or does the whole thing go over the shell? I've never figured out what is the correct way, but I've always done version A. Thoughts?

Bill
I've always done it over the shell. There isn't enough drop on the side of the shell to tuck it under the shell. Red goes through black or grey/silver then strap through that and back to velcro.
20210124_132046.jpg

TS
Captain Furious

Captain Furious

Skier
Thanks. It's always interesting to get other people's perspective on how they do things.

Bill

Andy Mink

SkiTalk Tester
SkiTalk Supporter
Thanks. It's always interesting to get other people's perspective on how they do things.

Bill