• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Texas Ski Addict Here

tx river rat

Booting up
Skier
Hey everyone. My parents took me to ski for the first time in Winter Park, CO when I was 6 years old. I immediately fell in love with both the mountains and the experience. For the rest of my childhood, we went every year (sometimes twice a year) until I was 20. Since graduating from college and starting my own career as a high school teacher, I have continued the tradition, heading out to the slopes every Xmas, and/or Spring Break. My wife (also a teacher) and I have been married for 15 years and we look forward to road-tripping out to New Mexico, Colorado, or California every year. Off to Taos this December and Wolf Creek in March. I joined the forum to learn some new tips and tricks.

David Chaus

Beyond Help
Skier
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter
Welcome! This, being the home of the lunatic fringe, is a great place to learn and have fun while you're doing it.

Bad Bob

I golf worse than I ski.
Skier
Welcome! We are here to confuse and bemuse one and all.

Please forgive the spelling and punctuation. Would blame spellcheck but there is more.

Southern boy

In the parking lot (formerly "At the base lodge")
Skier
Hey everyone. My parents took me to ski for the first time in Winter Park, CO when I was 6 years old. I immediately fell in love with both the mountains and the experience. For the rest of my childhood, we went every year (sometimes twice a year) until I was 20. Since graduating from college and starting my own career as a high school teacher, I have continued the tradition, heading out to the slopes every Xmas, and/or Spring Break. My wife (also a teacher) and I have been married for 15 years and we look forward to road-tripping out to New Mexico, Colorado, or California every year. Off to Taos this December and Wolf Creek in March. I joined the forum to learn some new tips and tricks.