• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

U12 questions

AlpsSkidad

Buying more gear
Skier
Has been in the ZSoft+ plug for years now (funnily enough it flexes better than the 70 or 90...go figure).
that’s interesting feedback on the Langes. Are you saying the flex is softer or just ”better”? Mine used to ski all the Langes up to the RSJ 65, but once ”graduating” to the real boots couldn’t ever get the 70 or 90s to work to her liking. She went to an Atomic 90. We never looked at the Lange Zsoft. Not sure why. Also Is the cuff lower like the SC models? Did you have to soften it for yours? Not sure if she needs the SC but I’m curious About that boot.

Swede

Making fresh tracks
Skier
A SG ski is the right tool for the speed and the courses they will ski [in a normal jr SG]. If they are doing something out of the norm... it might be different, ask coach (I have no experience other than 'normal' U12/U14/U16 etc. but understand that some set differently and call it SG??) For a normal junior SG, a SG ski is a great advantage and can be skied properly with nice big arcs remaining stable in higher than GS speeds.

EDIT to add: they don’t see much use, so see if you can find second hand. Even fairly old ones can be very good (and fast). And they are super easy to resell. At our used equipment days, SG:s literally gets snatched out of sellers hands.

Last edited:

hbear

Out on the slopes
Skier
that’s interesting feedback on the Langes. Are you saying the flex is softer or just ”better”? Mine used to ski all the Langes up to the RSJ 65, but once ”graduating” to the real boots couldn’t ever get the 70 or 90s to work to her liking. She went to an Atomic 90. We never looked at the Lange Zsoft. Not sure why. Also Is the cuff lower like the SC models? Did you have to soften it for yours? Not sure if she needs the SC but I’m curious About that boot.