• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Vail Resorts- a new leaf?

doc

Out on the slopes
Skier
Dear Beth,

When we complain about "Vail" and ruination of the ski experience, we are talking about Vail writ large, not your home mountain. I haven't paid any attention to what's happening at your mountain, since I live in the East. I am paying attention to record crowds with closed terrain at Okemo, disaster at Wildcat, ridiculous lift lines at Mt. Snow, the usual misery at Hunter, and the spectacular fail at Stevens Pass that has the nation riveted.

You folks are killing skiing. Shape up.

Signed,
newboots
You would do well to send those opinions to Vail's Board of Directors. I'm a C-suite officer in a public company, and, while I can't speak for Vail's board, know how my board would listen and react to such observations, particularly when they contradict easily challengeable, slanted or misleading public statements by corporate representatives. You'd have even more impact if you own or bought some MTN shares. You can contact Vail's Board as follows:

By letter to:
Chairman of the Board
Vail Resorts, Inc.
390 Interlocken Crescent
Broomfield, CO 80021
Attn: Corporate Secretary
or
by email to: [email protected]

HardDaysNight

Making fresh tracks
Skier