• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

RickyG

Faction Fan
Contributor
Ha Ho Neighbors...You might have seen some of my single PDF art of ski binding from the past. Well there's a lot more where that came from. I retired from teaching CADD at Community College of Denver for 20 years and to keep my brain and my CADD skills sharp I decided to continue modeling vintage ski binding. I now have them up on my own YouTube channel at the following web address. I'm constantly doing more and looking for old binding systems to "disassemble" (that usually means they don't go back together well). Currently I'd love to find a Marker Telmat heel, a Moog, plastic Allsop...anyone have such things they would consider sell please contact me.

pchewn

Skiing the powder
Skier
@RickyG Very nice. I really like the Marker Simplex toe and Rotomat heel. What CAD system was used? I'm a retired mechanical engineer who used Creo (Parametric Technologies), Solidworks (Desault), and Solidesigner (HP) . Wonderful project!

Last edited:
TS
RickyG

RickyG

Faction Fan
Contributor
Hi...I was trained in ProE (Creo) back at Lock Mart...taught if for a while at CCD. I use Fusion 360. Still like Inventor better but license etc. I've taught SolidWorks but honestly I like the AutoDesk products better.

thank you so much...

RickyG

oldschoolskier

Making fresh tracks
Skier
What this shows is how inventive and fast development occurred without the use of CAD. See and love what CAD can do, but sometimes think it has slowed things down.

Love the breakdowns.:thumb:

skipress

Getting off the lift
Skier