• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Women's Powder Ski Reviews - 4frnt Hoji CC, Nordica La Nina, Armada ARW 116 VJJ

Snowflake2420

I70 is Life
Skier
Note: I'm an amateur skier and ski reviewer :)

I love women's powder skis and thought I would share the results of my personal covid ski test.

About the reviewer: I'm 5'1" 135 lbs and living in Colorado the last 6 years. I'm biased toward wider skis with rocker and progressive mount points as I'm skiing a lot of bumps and trees in Front Range Colorado and hopefully new snow.

I've skied on the Nordica La Nina (Patron) for a few years now in a 161cm length and they have been fantastic as a wide soft snow ski; my first real powder ski. I have not been able to get on the latest iteration of this ski the Nordica Santa Ana 110 and 110 Free, however, I love the La Nina so much it makes me wonder why they changed it.

These skis were all used at Loveland. The premise for "testing" all these similar but different pow skis is I'm looking for something a little stronger and supportive, but still very easy to turn in tight spots. I would occasionally feel the heavily rockered and progressively mounted 161cm La Nina get bucked forward or dive a little in deep snow and so I wanted to try out some longer and different shaped skis. I love the playfulness of the La Nina and the ease with which I can pivot, ski tight trees, and even carve on them.

1614971432079.png
1614971462433.png