• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Is Kästle in decline

markojp

mtn rep for the gear on my feet
Industry Insider
Instructor
I think it's the heaviness I didn't like. I skied them in 16 - 20 inches at Targhee and they were certainly good, but I also skied the Rustlers in 15+ at Alta a month earlier (similar snow feel) and simply felt more afloat and control. (I ski intermediate in the powder though since I have limited experience).

The last sentence explains your preference. The Rustlers pivot much easier, and have a big sweet spot.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
How it is, I have not seen many reviews. is the 2022 version the same as the 2021? Honestly have not seen too many reviews on the 2021.

23 review will get posted in the Fall.

ctsnowplow

Getting on the lift
Skier

23 review will get posted in the Fall.
was enquiring about the mx98. Is it different or just graphic?

S.H.

USSA Coach
Skier
was enquiring about the mx98. Is it different or just graphic?

newfydog

Making fresh tracks
Skier
I don't know if Kastle is in decline, but I fear that my original MX80's are. I bought them on ebay for under $200 from a seller who turned out to be the Aspen rental stock thief. What would be a good replacement? (would prefer to find a less shady deal)

ctsnowplow

Getting on the lift
Skier
and the new 2023 that was just introduced with a new graphic? That is what Phil was speaking about when he cant release any reviews till fall.

TS
Wasatchman

Wasatchman

over the hill
Skier
I don't know if Kastle is in decline, but I fear that my original MX80's are. I bought them on ebay for under $200 from a seller who turned out to be the Aspen rental stock thief. What would be a good replacement? (would prefer to find a less shady deal)
I bought my MX89s from the Aspen thief as well as a number of other skis.

East Coast Scott

Getting off the lift
Skier