• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Looking for 2nd Ski for Powder

dmvskis89

Booting up
Skier
I'm a predominantly East Coast skiier but am starting to fold in an annual West Coast trip. My current ski is a 2022 Rossignol Experience 82 Ti (184 cm). I'm 6'0" / 190 lbs, advanced skill level, and I spend most of my time charging on groomers.

I currently have one set of skis - 2022 Rossignol Experience 82 Ti (184 cm). I'm looking for a wider pair that won't sink into powder (but that are still fairly versatile), and found some really solid deals on a handful of skis. Would really appreciate any feedback on these, especially on whether this length range is correct (I'm not an expert in ski dimensions, but my understanding is that I should go a bit longer for this type of ski).
  • '21 Head Kore 99 or 105 (189 cm)
  • '22 Line Sick day 104 (186 cm)
  • '22 Elan Ripstick 106 (188 cm)
  • '22 K2 Mindbender 108 Ti (186 / 193 cm)
  • '21 Atomc Vantage 107 Ti (189 cm)

tromano

Goin' the way they're pointed...
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
What you have there are more generalist soft snow skis vs. pow day specific.

The lengths look fine.

Also look at
Salomon qst
Dynastar m free
Nordica unleashed

Recommend you look all these skis up on the ski selector and see what resonates with you.

Last edited:
TS
D

dmvskis89

Booting up
Skier
What you have there are more generalist soft snow skis vs. pow day specific.

The lengths look fine.

Also look at
Salomon qst
Dynastar m free
Nordica unleashed
Thanks! I should have been more specific, sorry. I'm looking for a reasonably versatile ski for west coast conditions with enough float that I don't feel the need to go rent another pair on a powder day, and that won't cost an arm and a leg (and from what you said the skis I've listed sound about right). I don't think I can justify buying a pure powder ski.

Last edited:

Rod9301

Making fresh tracks
Skier