• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

A Journey Back...

AmyPJ

Skiing the powder
SkiTalk Tester
SkiTalk Supporter
I have no experience with this product but it looks like an interesting way to get some reformer benefits.

I have a railing just like that on my stairs. That is definitely intriguing!

TheArchitect

Working to improve all the time
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
How goes the journey, @coskigirl ? I've stalled hard on mine. I had great success from August to December but have been stuck at the same weight for almost 2 months. Super frustrated.

dan ross

Making fresh tracks
Skier
Over the last 2 years of law school and bar study my physical well-being took a back seat which has also affected my mental well-being. It was so bad that my ski days last year were short and reserved to nearly all groomers because I just didn't trust my strength to avoid injury in most of my beloved terrain. Honestly, I nearly cried every ski day because it was just so disappointing. It also created a toxic blame cycle in my own head that has served as a barrier to doing anything.

Now that I've passed the bar exam, I have time to devote to the journey back to wellness. Many of you have seen me cycle through levels of fitness so I completely understand if you're rolling your eyes and thinking "here we go again..." because in all honesty, I am doing the same even through I know that I had plenty of reason for getting to this point. I need to get my physical strength and cardio fitness back and lose weight. I'm focusing first on the fitness and strength just because I'm overwhelmed with trying to do it all at once and the strength/cardio work will make for a better/safer ski season. I also know that as I start exercising more I naturally chose better eating habits.